Under Settings → Rules you set up automatic rules for how trips are classified, confirmed and tagged. The rules save you manual work and ensure the mileage log is correct. Here are the rules you can use.
Choose the rule you want to set up:
- Rule: Auto-confirmation — Auto-confirmation automatically confirms all trips with the variables you choose.
- Rule: Working hours — Working hours automatically sorts trips with the correct rate based on the time period they were driven.
- Rule: Purpose on trips — Makes it mandatory to fill in a purpose on all work trips before they can be confirmed.
- Rule: Project rule — Project rule makes it mandatory to add a project on all work trips before they can be confirmed.
- Rule: Project automation — Set up a project to automatically be added to trips for one or more users within a chosen period — for example when someone should only drive to one project for a week or more.
- Rule: Driver on trips — Makes it mandatory to set a driver on trips before they can be confirmed.
- Rule: Address list — With the Address list, trips are automatically filled in with custom names for addresses.