Visibility on the fleet map is separate from the privacy levels that are set. Your role determines whether you have access to Locator. If you are set as the default driver on a vehicle, you can set here whether the vehicle should be visible on Locator (the overview map). This applies to Locator on both the web and in the mobile app.
Roles that have access to Locator are Account owner, Admin and Manager. The roles Editor and Read-only cannot see Locator on the web or in the app.
The default setup is that everyone is hidden around the clock when they are first registered. You can make changes to visibility as needed and as agreed.
When should you change visibility on the map?
- When one or more should be hidden around the clock.
- When one or more should be visible around the clock.
- When one or more should only be visible on specified days.
- When one or more should only be visible within certain times.
How to see what applies for the different drivers and cars
- Go to Account → Users and team.
- See the column furthest to the right, Visibility on the map.
- There you can see what applies to the different users.
Tips and important notes
Visibility on the map is a personal setting per user, so only the user themselves or the account owner can change it. When visibility is changed by someone other than the user themselves, an email is sent notifying them of the change.