A license at Autogear works like this:
- A license has one GPS (Premium and Business), or a mobile app (Basic)
- A license can have an unlimited number of users/drivers
- A license can have several vehicles.
Price and validity
Check all details related to your license at https://app.autogear.com/dashboard/subscription
Some columns are hidden, and you can show them by clicking the menu here:
Settings
These are set by Autogear when a new account or license is registered.
License name
For most customers, the license name is the car's registration number. You can change this yourself, and it is most relevant for those with several cars. The name is the same as the one shown in the top menu when selecting which license is displayed in the inbox.
How to change the license name:
- Go to https://app.autogear.com/dashboard/subscription
- Click the edit button and enter the new name
- Then click the green save button
Default driver
Define who the default driver is, and it will be automatically filled in on all future trips. It has no retroactive effect on existing trips.
User access on the license
- All users By default, the Account owner and Default driver always have access to a license.
(Remember that Privacy settings will affect what the Account owner or other users see. Having access does not mean having insight.) - Selected users - Add a person based on name - Add based on role (Admin, Manager, Editor, Read-only) - Add based on team - Read more about Teams - Automation: By adding a role or team, access will automatically update when users are added to or removed from roles or teams