Roles determine how much each individual user can see and do in the mileage log.
What are roles?
Roles determine how much you can see and do in the mileage log.
Overview of roles and access
| Access | Account owner | Admin | Manager | Editor | Read-only |
| Read trips | X | X | X | X | X |
| Edit trips | X | X | X | X | |
| Delete trips | X | X | X | ||
| Read settings | X | X | X | ||
| Edit settings | X | X | |||
| Read reports | X | X | X | ||
| Edit reports | X | X | |||
| View Locator (fleet map) | X | X | X | ||
| View Tags in Locator | X | X | X | ||
| Delete account | X | ||||
| Privacy* | X | X | X | X | X |
Change role
Go to https://app.autogear.com/dashboard/user-list and click the edit button.
- Click the button with the pen icon to the right of the user you want to edit.
- Change the role, and remember to save your changes.
Only the account owner can set a new account owner.
Bulk edit roles
To bulk edit the role of several users:
- Tick the users you want to edit, and click the Options menu.
- Select Edit roles.
- Select the role you want to assign to the user.
- Click Save.
Tips and important notes
Privacy and visibility in Autogear
Every user owns their own privacy settings. Locator: even if you have access to the fleet map page, what you see there will depend on other users' privacy settings.
Related links
- Privacy and visibility on the fleet map
- Assign a license to a driver/user