Under Users you add the people who should have access to the mileage log — drivers, administrators and office staff.
What is Users?
Here you add several users who are drivers, administrators or office staff who need access to the mileage log's features.
When is it relevant to add users?
- When a team leader needs access to manage vehicles in their team.
- When a driver needs access to view and edit trips linked to work and private.
- When an office staff member needs access to pull out reports.
Add a new user
- Go to Account – Users and Team.
- Click + Add user.
- Fill in email, first name and last name, and employee number if applicable. Choose the role the user should have, and whether they are a driver.
- All new Autogear users receive an email to activate their user.
Want to add a user without an email? Just fill in first name and last name. The driver can then be assigned to trips without getting access to the mileage log.
If the activation link expires, the user can get a new one by going to Forgot password, requesting a password reset and following the instructions in the email.